Several Terre Haute South High School girls tennis players have been named to the 2019 All-District Team for District 5.

For singles, Lauren Rowe and Paige Bennett were chosen. For doubles, Bre Rogers and Andrea Saylor were chosen. There were 12 singles players selected and six doubles teams from all teams in District 5.

For All-Conference Indiana, first-team members are Rowe, Bennett, Rogers and Saylor. There were 12 players total picked from the conference.


Bloomfield hires Neill — Bloomfield has hired J.B. Neill as its new boys basketball coach and athletic director.

Neill had been coaching at Edgewood.



Wednesday at Forest Park, Brazil

Terre Haute North 142, Northview 149

NORTHVIEW (149) — Goshen 32, Bussing 34, Nuckols 37, Fredrick 39.

TERRE HAUTE NORTH (142) — Bowen 36, McCreery 37, Granda, Steadman and Maschino 38.

Next — North and Northview will compete in the sectional Monday at Phil Harris Course in Linton.