Indiana House Speaker B. Patrick Bauer (D-South Bend) named lawmakers from western Indiana to interim study committees which will meet in the coming months:

• Rep. F. Dale Grubb (D-Covington), 42nd District, is a member of the Legislative Council and will chair the council’s Space Utilization Subcommittee.

• Rep. Clyde Kersey (D-Terre Haute), 43rd District, has been reappointed as a member of the Administrative Rules Oversight Committee.

• Rep. Nancy Michael (D-Greencastle), 44th District, will chair the Advisory Commission on Intergovernmental Relations and will be on the Indiana Protection & Advocacy Services Commission.

• Rep Vern Tincher (D-Riley), 46th District, will be reappointed to the Counterterrorism & Security Council, the Indiana Homeland Security Foundation, and the Joint Study Committee on Mass Transit & Transportation Alternatives.

Trending Video