News From Terre Haute, Indiana

November 11, 2012

Community Foundation names new board members

News Release

TERRE HAUTE — The Wabash Valley Community Foundation has appointed new members on the Vigo, Sullivan, and Clay County boards.

“These new members provide expertise and community knowledge that will enhance the capacity of the foundation,” said, Beth Tevlin, executive director of the Wabash Valley Community Foundation. “By utilizing the strength of our board, the foundation is better able to serve its donors, its grantees and the community. By engaging new leaders, the foundation can exemplify its mission of engaging people, building resources and strengthening community.”

The new officers of the Wabash Valley Community Foundation Board are: Fred Nation, retired executive vice president of the Indianapolis Motor Speedway, serving as president; Mike Lawson, president of Riddell National Bank, serving as vice president; David Doti, president of Jadcore, serving as treasurer; and Jeff Perry, president of the Oakley Corp., serving as secretary. New members of the Wabash Valley Community Foundation Board include: Doti; Jo Einstandig, retiree of Jebbs Inc.; Judy Harris, retiree of the Sullivan County Auditor’s Office; Nancy Rogers, associate vice president for academic affairs at Indiana State University; and Renee Stewart, CPA at Miller & Stewart LLC.

The new officers of the Sullivan County Community Foundation Board are: Kay Weitekamp, retired treasurer of Sullivan High School, serving as president; Malinda Medsker, retired registered nurse, serving as vice president; LeAnne Daniels, director of grants at Ivy Tech Community College-Wabash Valley, serving as secretary; and the Wabash representatives will be Harris and Medsker. New members of the Sullivan County Community Foundation Board include: Cynthia Cox, registered representative of Questar Capital Corp.; Janice Knotts, owner of Carlisle Valley Irrigation; Jim Conner, retiree of Middlebury Community Schools/part-time consultant at Meloa; Jon Bobbitt, plant administrative coordinator at Hoosier Energy REC Inc.; Mark Gilbert, store manager at Baeslar’s Market in Sullivan; and Patti Mayfield, auditor for the Indiana State Board of Accounts.

The new officers of the Clay County Community Foundation Board are: Renee Stewart, serving as president; Randy Collins, part-time contractor at Raydan and Associates, serving as vice president; and Kandace Brown, director of teen court and Clay County Tobacco Prevention Cessation Agency at CHANCES for Indiana Youth, serving as secretary. New members of the Clay Community Foundation Board include: Connie Turner, radiologic technologist at Terre Haute Regional Hospital; Jan Howell, bank manager at BMO Harris Bank; Larry Temple, agronomy manager of crop nutrients at Ceres Solutions; and Nick French, funeral director for French, Lawson-Miller, and Schoppenhorst Funeral Homes.