News From Terre Haute, Indiana

May 17, 2012

Community Theatre Awards Night set

Special to the Tribune-Star

TERRE HAUTE — Community Theatre of Terre Haute celebrates another successful season with its annual Talley Awards Night on Saturday, beginning at 8 p.m. The entertaining evening, complete with live music, is free and open to the public.  

Nominees for this year’s Talley Awards are as follows:

Best Lead Actor

• Bernie McGee — “A Lesson Before Dying”

• Jimmy Lentz, James Young and Matthew Schludecker — “A Christmas Story”

• Jeffrey Marks, Chuck Shutt and Mark Frederick — “Meet Me in St. Louis”

Best Lead Actress    

• Cathy Sponsler — “The Mousetrap”

• Janice Williams — “A Lesson Before Dying”

• Nicole Bailey — “A Christmas Story”

• Kilie Hoffa, Julia Kapke and Whitney Kos — “Meet Me In St. Louis”

• Amber Wigington and Sandra K. Groves — “The Odd Couple” (Female Version)

Best Supporting Actor

• Todd Berry — “The Mousetrap”

• Greg Henderson, Jr. - “A Lesson Before Dying”

• Blake Frederick and Doug Champion — “Meet Me in St. Louis”

• Greg Otto and Jimmy Lentz — “The Odd Couple” (Female Version)

Best Supporting Actress

• Jennifer Poloma — “The Mousetrap”

• Alyssa Brooks — “A Lesson Before Dying”

• Amaya Jones and Maria Massey — “Meet Me in St. Louis”

• Nicole Bailey and Sonni Crawford — “The Odd Couple” (Female Version)

Additional awards include best set, best technical production and best overall production. Awards Night takes place at the theatre, 1431 S. 25th St. Visit for more information.