News From Terre Haute, Indiana

March 3, 2014

Virginia Ann Cupp

----
----

PEORIA, Ariz. — Virginia Ann Cupp passed away peacefully on Monday, Feb. 17, 2014, at her last residence in Peoria, Ariz. She was born on April 9, 1924, in Vincennes, Ind., to Orville and Ida Lanham. She spent most of her life living in Vincennes, Robinson, Ill., and Terre Haute. She retired from Roots Department Store after 27 years and was a member of Salem United Methodist Church.

She was preceded in death by her parents; her husband, Earl F. Cupp Jr.; brother, George Lanham; and granddaughter, Jodie Ramsey.

She leaves behind her children, Serle Keith Cupp, Susan Kay Ramsey (James) and Sharon K. Cupp; grandchildren, Bradley Ramsey (Lisa), Joshua Ramsey (Cassie), Brian Cupp, and Jennifer Brooks (Mark); great-grandchildren, Megan LaChance (Tres), Jacob, Emily, Sophia and Ellison Ramsey, Katie and Taylor Ramsey, and Norah and Max Brooks; and brother, Robert Lanham; many nieces and nephews; and her best friend. Betty Wheeler.

Her loving family and friends will always cherish her memory for her generosity, kindness and good humor.

There will be a gathering of friends on Wednesday, March 5, 2014, from 4 to 7 p.m. EST, and 3 to 6 p.m. CST, at DeBaun Springhill Chapel, 85 E. Springhill Drive, in Terre Haute. Graveside services will be at Crest Haven Memorial Park Chapel in Sumner, Ill., on Thursday, March 6, 2014, at 11 a.m. CST, noon EST. Pastor Bill Felts will officiate. Online condolences can be made at:

www.debaunfuneralhomes.com