News From Terre Haute, Indiana

February 6, 2014

Severe weather aid approved

The Tribune-Star

TERRE HAUTE — Low-interest federal disaster loans are being made available to citizens, businesses and some nonprofit organizations in 19 Indiana counties to deal with damage from severe weather on Nov. 17, 2013.

The program is administered by the U.S. Small Business Administration.

Disaster loan outreach centers will be established in Daviess, Fountain and Howard counties, which were the primary counties requested.

Other counties that are eligible because they are contiguous to those three counties are: Greene, Parke and Vermillion in the Wabash Valley.

Hoosiers in eligible counties can apply by visiting one of the SBA Disaster Centers or online at https://disaster Business loan applications can also be downloaded from the SBA website at

Individuals and businesses can call the SBA’s customer service center at 800-659-2955 (800-877-8339 for people with speech or hearing disabilities), Monday through Friday from 8 a.m. to 6 p.m. or email to