News From Terre Haute, Indiana

July 28, 2013

Newsmakers: July 28, 2013

Tribune-Star staff report
The Tribune-Star

TERRE HAUTE — The Board of Directors of the Minority Health Coalition, Inc. elected officers and welcomed new board members at its meeting July 18. The board also adopted a resolution recognizing the hard work, dedication and passion of DianaCarole Washington Hart for her many years of service, including six years as the board president.

Hart will now serve in the role of past president. “DianaCarole has been instrumental in keeping the Coalition alive in Vigo County through some difficult and challenging times,” said Dinah Farrington, executive director/program coordinator. “As Diana leaves office, she can enjoy the successes of the past year and rest assured that the Coalition is on sound footing and is moving forward to help improve the health of people in Vigo County.”

Hart took a moment to thank her colleagues for their tireless efforts and their support of this vital work…..Minority Health. Ms. Hart said,

The new officers elected for the two-year term ending in 2015 are:

• President — Mary Beth Seaward

• Vice president — Roy Geib

• Secretary — A. Theressa Bynum

• Treasurer — Charles A. Martin

• At-large member — Carroll Vasbinder

The three new board members elected for a three-year term are: Sylvester Edwards, Janet Rose and Dennis Stewart.